Delete a Fly App
You can scale an App right down to zero Machines if you like. But if you’re done with an App forever, you can delete it using
fly apps destroy <app-name>.
Once you destroy an App, you can no longer access any part of it, and you’ll no longer be charged for any part of it either. This includes Machines, Volumes, IP addresses, Secrets, Docker images, and so on.
Here’s a potential footgun: When you delete an App, you delete its Volumes. After you delete a Volume, you can’t access the Volume snapshots. So if you want the data from an app’s persistent storage, then get the data before you delete the app.